October to Bring Uptick of Blog Posts

I haven’t been blogging all that often lately, but that’s about to change in a big way.

On Sunday night, I’m planning to post the final “Latest Leaders” blog post of the 2015 season. (I’m not doing it on the first day of the month because the season is ending on the 4th.) So be on the lookout for that.

But that’s just the beginning.

After that post, things will get hectic. On the 5th, I’ll be posting my postseason predictions for the 2015 playoffs. With the two Wild Card games being played on the 6th and 7th, it seemed to be the perfect time to do so. It should be interesting to see how I do with so many teams in the postseason that I hadn’t predicted at the start of the year.

Then, at some point towards the end of that week, I’m going to publish a pair of blog posts on who I feel should be the American League and National League Rookie of the Year, Cy Young winner and MVP’s. I’ll also be giving my reasoning behind those. I’m planning to post the AL version and NL version of each award on back to back days, with a day in between each of the three awards. That may not make a lot of sense, but it will be more understandable as I publish them.

Once the World Series teams have been decided, I’ll also be posting a blog post with my predictions on who will win the World Series. But that’s still several weeks down the road. I have a very busy blog schedule remaining between now and then.

4 thoughts on “October to Bring Uptick of Blog Posts

      • Arrieta is going to win it … I know it doesn’t matter but he was impressive vs the Pirates! And he’s been doing that consistently since the All-Star Break! His ERA is sub-1! That’s literally historic! Honestly, I wish they could tie for it because they ALL deserve it!! Greinke’s crazy low ERA, Arrieta’s historic second half and Kershaw got 300 K’s in 229.0 innings! I mean how amazing is that? It makes the AL look terrible!!! LOL!

      • I agree completely. A second half o.75 ERA is incredible. I have him winning the Cy Young as well. But I expect it to be extremely close between him, Kershaw and Greinke.

Leave a Reply

